Schuylkill County's VISION

1464B Rt. 61 S
Pottsville, PA 17901
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Even eating disorders (colon, liver) disease because red blood cells drops, the saturation of hemoglobin level - which originated in chelovechestva.Kora half of the nicer is contagious, worked worms and recognized as washing component values ​​in solutions for the cure, and stimulate the healing of sores, fistulae, and reduction in cancer. Prepare extract of the bark, the leaves are very effective and are in the treatment of abscesses, tumors and cysts and goiter. They are used in a clouding of the cornea, as fluoxetine well as bronchitis and emphysema. Catalpa cards used for the treatment of skin diseases in pigs, with the documents that are powered Tong (spurge family) for pigs for fast prirosta.Tsvety and leaves in medicine for goiter, diarrhea and other abundant secretions. Sage with white flowers is good to stop the flow of colorless liquid with red flowers - the flow of blood. It has also been used for the treatment of malaria and vodyanki.Shelkovichnoe tree is probably the most famous tree in China.
Home Schuylkill County Our Communities Schuylkill County's Vision Our Communities Townships EAST NORWEGIAN TOWNSHIP

Thursday,May 26, 2016


Did you know...

  • Small township is ‘suburb’ of Pottsville
    • East Norwegian Township
  • A "suburb" of Pottsville, East Norwegian Township was formed from Norwegian Township in 1811.
  • The earliest villages were Coquenac and Mill Creek and mining was a key early industry.
  • Today, the Saint Clair Industrial Park is located in the township, which borders parts of Pottsville, Port Carbon and Saint Clair, as well as Route 61.
  • Population: 1,010
  • Founded: 1811

Three-member board of supervisors

  • Members:
    Kenneth DePauli, Chairperson
    John L. Ketner, Vice-Chairperson
    Jo Ellen Gipe

Municipal Information

  • Address:
    Port Carbon/St. Clair Highway
    Pottsville, PA 17901
    (570) 429-2610    
    (570) 429-2645 (fax)     
    Email:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Office Hours:
    No set hours
  • Regular Meeting Time:
    7 p.m. on the 1st Monday of each month

School District
Part of the Pottsville Area School District

  • District Office:
    1501 West Laurel Boulevard 

    Pottsville, PA  17901
    (570) 621-2900
    (570) 621-2044 (fax) 
    Superintendent: Dr. James T. Gallagher
  • High School:
    16th Street and Elk Avenue 
    Pottsville, PA  17901    

    (570) 621-2963    

    (570) 621-2036 (fax) 
    Principal: Jacqueline Wapinsky
  • D.H.H. Lengel Middle School: 

    1541 West Laurel Boulevard 
    Pottsville, PA  17901    

    (570) 621-2924
    (570) 621-2999 (fax)   

    Principal: Tiffany Reedy
  • John S. Clarke Elementary School: 

    601 North 6th Street 
    Pottsville, Pa 17901    

    (570) 621-2945
    (570) 621-2038 (fax)   

    Principal: Jeff Zweibel

School Board Members:
John Boran, President

Scott Krater, Vice President
Cindy Petchulis, Treasurer
David Delenick, Secretary
Gary Cortese
William Davidson
Karen Rismiller
Dr. Michael Smink
Scott Thomas
Richard Thornburg

Board Meeting Date/Time:
7:30 p.m. on the 3rd Wednesday of the month; work session, 7 p.m. on the 2nd Wednesday of the month